Beethoven 9 Long Run

Happy Monday!

I did my long run yesterday accompanied by Beethoven’s 9th Symphony. It was a really, really hard run. My legs felt really heavy, and I guess my body wasn’t used to the warmth yet. I had to sneak into a local Chipotle to get some water, but I pushed through and got it done.

My music:
Image

My outfit:
photo 2-3
Top: C9 by Champion, Target; Bottom: Nike Tempo Shorts; Accessories: Under Armour mini headband, Fitbit One, iPod Shuffle, Garmin Forerunner 10

My run:

Image
The final movement (around miles 5 and 6) really did make a difference hahaha. It was like a second wind!

I went to the gym this morning, but I didn’t get to use my music because the radio was too loud. Did 8 miles on the stationary bike followed by some core/abs work and lots of stretching. I decided to buy a foam roller after I got home because my legs have been feeling really tight lately.

My outfit:
photo 1-4
Top: Lululemon Power Y; Bottom: Under Armour Heatgear Sonic Shorty; Accessories: Under Armour mini headband, Fitbit One, iPod Shuffle

Then I ate this:
Image
Mango, homemade garlic bread, mini omelette cooked with coconut oil. The coconut oil was totally gross. I’m sticking to butter or veggie oil from now on, although coconut oil went really well with my pumpkin pancakes earlier this week.

Have you tried using a foam roller? What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

