Brief update: Korngold and Tchaikovsky

Sorry for the lack of updates. I’m currently tapering because the Broad Street Run is next Sunday! As always, I am aiming to PR. My time in 2012 (first road race ever) was 1:30:13. My time in 2013 was 1:28:16. I definitely want to beat that. I’m going to try my best to run negative splits this year. Even though I’ve only done the race twice, both times I went out wayyy too fast. I think my first mile last year was sub-8… nice but totally not sustainable:

Image
I did a short and sweet tempo run yesterday:
Image

I was getting bored with my workout wardrobe, so I cut up an old t-shirt into a workout tank. It was super cute until I remembered why I don’t wear cotton while running. Lol.
Image
Top: Adidas sports bra and Penn Engineering t-shirt. Hahah. No, I am not an engineer, but I swear that everyone I know, no matter which school they were actually in at Penn, had an engineering school t-shirt. We all somehow have our ways of obtaining one… Bottom: Brooks Infiniti Short 2 (LOVE these new shorts. As a long time devotee of Nike tempo shorts, I can finally say that I have discovered its better, softer, more flattering cousin); Accessories: Garmin Forerunner 10, iPod shuffle, Fitbit One

I learned my wardrobe lesson yesterday, so I wore more functional workout clothes today. Still a decent outfit though 🙂 My philosophy is to always look cute when working out because it motivates me. In fact, I found an article in the April issue of Vogue that echoes my sentiments, so it must be legit, right?
Image

Today’s running #OOTD
Image
Top: Lululemon “Stuff Your Bra” tank (gorgeous back, and the front is great because you can literally just stuff anything and everything in there. I have stuffed my phone, ID, Luna bars, etc. there. Amazing.); Bottom: Nike tempo; Accessories: Garmin Forerunner 10, iPod shuffle; Fitbit One

Run:
Image

Playlist:
Image
I heard the Korngold Violin Concerto for the first time after the Broad Street Run last year. I’ll be listening to it again later this week, and I have a pretty cool story about it, so get ready!

What do you like to wear when you workout? 

 

Leave a Reply

