Happy Belated National Running Day!

Last post for a while. I’m taking another big exam soon, so I’ll be in my zone for a bit 🙂

Sorry for not writing about National Running Day yesterday. I don’t think it would have been appropriate for me to post about “National Running Day” on the 25th anniversary of the Tiananmen Square Massacre. It would have felt way too trivial. Anyway, making up for it now.

I did an easy 2 miler yesterday, and today I did a 3.1 mile tempo run in my Brooks PureFlow 2’s (review forthcoming). I had meant for it to be a 30 minute tempo run, but I miscalculated the distance and ended up back at my house at the 3.1 mark, so I called it a day:
Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 7.24.58 PM

Oh, and if you’re wondering where I got my Brooks PureFlow 2’s… I bought them at DSW about a month ago just to try them out because they were only $40. Terrible idea for an Asics GT2100 series devotee, I know. Then I saw Hungry Runner Girl (one of my favorite bloggers) post about the same deal on her blog a few days ago, so I bought another pair in black hahah. I didn’t realize that it was that great of a deal! Oops. They’re also available at 6pm.com for $45 and $50 depending on the colors, but the prices on that site fluctuate way too much. Not gonna lie, I’m probably going to get the white or purple pair(s)…

What’s your favorite running shoe? Do you ever stock up on running shoes when they’re being replaced by new models?/on sale?

Leave a comment